Tags

, , , , , ,


1534732_670712263048936_1176686998183862528_o (1)

Dixie’s Song
 *
She’s such a little brat cat,
Still I love her so.
I gave her the name Dixie
We’re from the south you know.
 *
She’s such a little rascal,
By her eyes you can tell.
So often she gets in trouble,
I laugh rather then to yell.
 *
After I make my bed,
She crawls up under the spread.
After I clean  her litter box out,
She jumps in and scatters it all about.
*
When I’m eating my dinner,
She sits near and waits for a bite,
If I don’t give her any,
She paws at my food with delight.
*
kitchen waste basket is always turned over,
House plants often dumped on the floor.
Even saw her once swinging from the bird feeder,
At times I think I can’t take anymore.
 *
Still I don’t know what I’d do without her,
My sweet little funny face.
My home she fills with mischief and joy,
In my heart she has filled every space.
 *
Eileen
