Tags


Image

~ If I Could Walk Today ~

If I could get up and walk today,

what would I do.

I would go to the library and smell old books,

I know that makes me sound like

I have a loose screw, well I do !

*

If I could walk today, what would I do?

I would go for a long walk in the woods,

Get my neighbors dog to tag along,

 who’s name is Old Blue.

(for protection)

*

If I could walk today, what would I do?

I’d climb to the very top of a hill and roll

all the way down over For-Get-Me-Not’s

of purple and blue,

I use to do that on our farm when I was two.

*

If I could walk today, what would I do?

I’d go find a picnic somewhere, bringing

a kettle of baked beans with onions, bacon,

and green bell peppers too.

*

If I could get up and walk today,

what would I do?

Well I guess, first off, bringing a box of

chocolate covered cherry’s and a BIG smile

on my face,

I’d go and visit you !!!

Eileen ~ 2012

http://coffeeandpoems.com 

